A life of health and wellness…with kids!

Gourmet Garden: Greek Lamb Wraps

5 Comments

This little creation came together beautifully – again using the Gourmet Garden Herbs – I have so much left I need to use them up! LOL.

Beautifully simple and Baby Led Solids friendly, it is an easy Saturday night meal with minimal fuss.

Gourmet Garden Herbs

Greek Lamb Wraps

Serves 2 Adults and 2 Children Preparation time 25 mins Cooking time 20 mins

500g Lamb mince (lean)

1 small onion – diced

1/2 cup fresh bread crumbs

1 egg – lightly beaten

1 Tsp Gourmet Garden Minced Garlic

1 Tsp Ground Cumin

1 Tblsp Lemon Juice + 1 Tblsp fined grated lemon zest

1 Tblsp Chopped Mint (Fresh or Gourmet Garden)

1 Tblsp Gourmet Garden Coriander

Salt and Pepper to taste

Lettuce, Cucumber, Tomato, Feta, Kalamata Olives to serve; Greek Yoghurt to serve

Tortilla or Wraps to serve – the ones I used were a wholewheat Barley blend and they were delish!

Method

Prepare the Meatballs ahead of time. I did mine about 2 hours before I needed to cook them but you could do it the night before if you needed to.

Mix together the Lamb, Onion, Egg, Breadcrumbs, Coriander, Garlic, Cumin, Lemon and Mint in a bowl. Take tablespoon amounts of mixture and roll into balls. Place these on a plate and put them into the fridge to chill for at least 2 hours.

Chop up all of your salad ingredients and place on a serving plate.

Preheat the oven to 180 degrees Celcius. Spray a pan with oil and cook the meatballs over a gentle heat, being careful not to burn. Cook until browned and then place onto a baking tray. Place the meatballs in the oven to cook through for around 10 minutes.

Lamb Meatballs

Serve with the salad in a wrap drizzled with Greek yoghurt. Yum!

Hope that you are all having a lovely weekend!

xxAndj

Author: Andjxx

Through this blog I hope to inspire and motivate mums to raise happy and healthy kids and be happy in themselves in the most organic way possible. I write about wellness, attachment parenting, yoga and meditation, and whole food nutrition for both busy mums and families. I am a mam of two sweet boys, H Boy and Baby B. We live life with a healthy and natural approach to living and support breastfeeding, baby wearing, baby led solids, and an overall down to earth way of life. I hope you enjoy our world!

5 thoughts on “Gourmet Garden: Greek Lamb Wraps

  1. yummo! I love lamb in a wrap 🙂

  2. May i PLEEEASE have some of that?!

  3. Do you only get to choose one for the competition because they ALL look so good!

    • I really don’t know how it works. I wish I did! The information about the *details* of the competition have not been very forthcoming.

  4. I love Greek, and your pictures are lovely.

Share the love and tell me what you think! !