A life of health and wellness…with kids!

Welcome to 2013 and a fresh feel for HealthyKidsHappyMama

Leave a comment

Pin 1

Welcome 2013 – we here at HKHM central hope that you will be a little more gentle to us than in 2012. Just a nice non eventful year of normalness would be lovely thanks!

I have been thinking about an overhaul for some time now and over the next few weeks I will be giving my blog a little makeover. In the mean time, I have also been thinking about something that I can do to keep my little blog rolling over – I have so many things that I would love to blog about and living the healthy life with kids is definitely one of them and will feature every now and again – but there is so much more that I would love to include.

So in light of that and my small addiction to Pinterest, I am going to be hosting a fun little play along for the whole year!

It is with increasing regularity that each weekend I find myself attempting a project or three that I have come across on Pinterest – I am not kidding when I say that Pinterest has changed my life. There is just something about the format that allows me to be able to clarify ideas and visions in my head – and make them happen in real life.  So I would love to share some of these with you over the course of the year.

I am planning on spending this year doing the interior design aspects of our recently renovated home, so I foresee some interiors projects in my future. 2013 is also all about getting organised for me and I am finding some of the organising bloggers invaluable in their tips and inspiration. So I amy not have a DIY or craft project each week, it could be an organising project or a recipe. Thats all part of the fun.

Signature banner

Author: Andjxx

Through this blog I hope to inspire and motivate mums to raise happy and healthy kids and be happy in themselves in the most organic way possible. I write about wellness, attachment parenting, yoga and meditation, and whole food nutrition for both busy mums and families. I am a mam of two sweet boys, H Boy and Baby B. We live life with a healthy and natural approach to living and support breastfeeding, baby wearing, baby led solids, and an overall down to earth way of life. I hope you enjoy our world!

Share the love and tell me what you think! !

