A life of health and wellness…with kids!

Oh what a month!

2 Comments

Rainy Melbourne Street

Rushing About?

Well I have just squeezed 6 months work of events travel and illness into one month and I am starting to feel as though I might have come out the other side.

I was thinking just the other day how I can’t believe it was just a little over a month ago that I was in Murwullimbah at my friends wedding.

Since then I have been to Melbourne, run an event at work, been sick for 2 weeks with a virus, been to Sydney for work, had a sick baby and been to Sydney for work again.

It it any wonder that blogging has been at the bottom of the list of things that are important. In fact amidst all of that I feel as though I have been barely functioning to do the normal every day thing – so the blog needed to get put to the bottom of the list for a little while.

Today I am in Sydney for the second round of the Gourmet Garden blog off cook off competition. Last night I stayed with a friend from work and her wonderful hospitality has seen me feeling relaxed and rested for the first time all month. There are advantages to working for a company based in Sydney !

I will try to get some pics and maybe even a bit of video of the cooking spectacular this afternoon. I am up against the lovely Lisa from the blog Bake Bike Blog so I have some stiff competition.

Wish me luck !

Author: Andjxx

Through this blog I hope to inspire and motivate mums to raise happy and healthy kids and be happy in themselves in the most organic way possible. I write about wellness, attachment parenting, yoga and meditation, and whole food nutrition for both busy mums and families. I am a mam of two sweet boys, H Boy and Baby B. We live life with a healthy and natural approach to living and support breastfeeding, baby wearing, baby led solids, and an overall down to earth way of life. I hope you enjoy our world!

2 thoughts on “Oh what a month!

  1. good luck (and nice to see you back)

Share the love and tell me what you think! !

